Work in Progress Update

Today I’ve been working on further chapters of my current Georgian romance “Lady Mary’s Elopement”. When I wrote my debut novel “Marrying the Admiral’s Daughter” a Regency set in 1802, I had an older female character Lady Mary who helped the heroine Bella Richmond – the Admiral’s Daughter.

But…Lady Mary wouldn’t leave me, I wanted to tell the world more about her story, daughter of an Earl, married against her family’s wishes, cut off for years until her brother inherited the title and she was taken back into the family fold once more.

Mary enjoyed twenty years of married life with her beloved…but how did they meet? Did she elope? I had to provide some answers and hence a new novella emerged.

The book should be out in October 2017. Sneak preview of the cover below.coverebookLME72dpi

Leave a comment